Wicked Hot

June 12, 2017

Hey all,

Today is HOT. Mid 90s with so much humidity we may as well be swimming. We decided to do the Boston Freedom Trail early in the morning, and to jog part of it so we could justify it as “exercise” and not wear our shirts and ties! Too bad God looketh upon the heart, not the outward appearance. I suppose I’ll be “beat with a few stripes” for trying to circumvent the law, “and at last I shall be saved in the kingdom of God.”

We ended up doing the trail backwards, from Bunker Hill to Boston Common. Afterwards, we took a tour of the Boston Freemason Grand Lodge. The architecture was incredible.

 

We recently passed pretty much everybody that we are teaching over to the Haitian-Creole speaking missionaries. We didn’t know they worked as far north as they do, so we thought we could keep them. Apparently, that’s not the case. It will be better for them to be taught in their native language though.

Not too much happening out here right now. It’s hot, and I’m still here. I will find out on Friday if I spend 6 more weeks in Cambridge, or if I will be sent somewhere else. I go back and forth between wanting to stay and wanting to go. Right now, considering the sweltering heat, I’d probably prefer to go to an area where I can be in a car. But God has this way of keeping you were He needs you, so we shall see.

Elder Shull

Leave a Reply

